Live to Write - Write to Live

It’s Monday morning and you are a writer.

How do you want to feel about your writing this week?

I want to feel productive, competent, and inspired.

How do you want to feel? Write your answers here:

1.

2

3.

What do you need to think in order to feel this way about your writing?

I believe our feelings are always a result of our thoughts, so if I want to change how I feel I need to change what I’m thinking.

If I think thoughts like the one I most often have: I don’t have time to write, I feel really defeated. When I think that thought, I invariably get no writing done.

Instead, I need to think thoughts like:

  • I have plenty of time to get my writing done this week.
  • When I sit down to write, the words will come.
  • I get to write this week.

View original post 239 more words

